The club is run by a Management Committee of volunteers elected from the membership of the club each year at the AGM.  The Management Committee is responsible for conducting the business and affairs of the club and meets each month.  The most recent former President and Captain are invited to sit on the Management Committee.

The Management Committee consists of the officers of the club – President, Captain, Vice-Captain, Treasurer and Secretary – and six ordinary members.

The club has three main sub-committees:

The Rowing Sub-Committee, consisting of the Captain, Head Coach and active senior coaches.

The Strategic Planning Sub-Committee, consisting of the President, Vice-Captain and members with relevant experience.

The Health and Safety Sub-Committee, consisting of the Health & Safety Officer and a number of volunteers drawn from membership of the club.

Tribesmen rowing Club: Management Committee 2019-20

President * Joanie Gillen
Captain * Siobhan McCrohan
Vice-Captain * Neil Keaveney
Treasurer * Therese Ní Chinnéide
Secretary * Therese O’Halloran
Ordinary Member/Bosun Mike McCrohan
Ordinary Member/Systems Jim Silke
Ordinary Member/ Health & Safety Officer Anne Marie Rawlings
Ordinary Member Eoin Gleeson
Ex officio member – outgoing captain Peter Gormley

*Officers of the club

Non-committee functions filled by members 2020-21 

Function Member responsible for this
Child Protection Officer Eithne Cunningham
Membership Secretary Norma McCambridge
Trips & Tours Coordinator Joe Goulding
Trips & Tours Finance Officer Padraig Bree
Grants Officer Joanie & Paul Gillen
Social Events Coordinator Eleri Kenny
House & Grounds Coordinator Sandra Healy
Donation Scheme Coordinator Emer Curtis
Insurance Officer Emer Mulligan
Entries Secretary Jackie Fitzpatrick
Key & Spanner Sales Caroline Phelan
Social Media Coordinator Michelle Conway
Safeguarding Officer Monica McAnena